IDAAM Publications

World Journal of Pharmaceutical Technology

Editorial Board

Editorial Board Members:

Wasfy M. Obeidat, University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Dr. Wasfy Obeidat is an associate professor at Jordan University of Science and Technology (JUST) in Irbid-Jordan, born in Irbid in 1972 with Jordanian Nationality. He had his BSc degree in Pharmacy and MSc degree in Pharmaceutical Technology from Jordan University of Science and Technology (J.U.S.T) in Irbid-Jordan, and the PhD degree in Pharmaceutics from University of Georgia (UGA), Ga-Athens-USA. Dr. Obeidat received few awards such as the award of “Excellent Research Project”, in 2008, from H. Hijjawee Establishment, Jordan, and the award of “Best Invention”.

Yasmin Sultana, Jamia Hamdard University, India

  • Conferred D. degree by Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi in October 2002.
  • Qualified for Pharm. degree in 1st division from Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi in 1995
  • Qualified for Pharm. degree in 1st division from Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi in 1992.

Dhrubo Jyoti Sen, Professor of Pharmaceutical & Medicinal Chemistry in Techno India University, School of Pharmacy, Kolkata, West Bengal, India.

Eminent scholar cum researcher Prof. Dr. Dhrubo Jyoti Sen [D.Pharm., B.Sc. (Hons), B.Pharm. (Hons), M.Pharm., Ph.D., FICS, CChem FIC (India), CChem FRSC (UK), CSci (UK), AOM (USA)] is working in academic field from more than two decades and has published more than 600 research/review papers in peer reviewed national/international journals of high impact factor. He had presented 13 papers in conferences and authored 190 conference abstracts in national/international conferences and had published 28 books.


A. Nurten Özdemir, Dean of Faculty of Pharmacy of İstanbul Aydin University, Istanbul, Turkey

Nurten özdemir’s subjects of interest are controlled release systems, matrix systems, implantable systems and osmotic pumps. She has also been working on Dissolution rate kinetics and bioavailability of dosage forms. Nurten’s potential work and special focus is on the nanofiber systems.

Gomathi Periyasamy, Professor, School of Pharmacy, Guru Nanak Institutions Technical Campus, Hyderabad. 

Dr. Gomathi Periyasamy obtained her B. Pharmacy from Tamilnadu Dr MGR Medical University, Chennai, and M. Pharmacy (2004) and Ph. D (2008) from Jadavpur University, Kolkata. She has over 23 years of experience at University/ College level including 9 years of experience at Mekelle University, Ethiopia in teaching and guiding UG and PG students. She has conceded two research grants from Mekelle University recurrent budget supported by NORAD, Norway and two grants from International Foundation for Science (IFS), Sweden. She has published 70 high quality research papers in various peer reviewed International and National Journals and 10 Patents. She has presented 25 research abstracts in various 15 National/International conferences.

Prithviraj Chakraborty, Professor, Royal School of Pharmacy, The Assam Royal Global University, Guwahati.

Prof. (Dr.) Prithviraj Chakraborty is now employed at Royal School of Pharmacy, The Assam Royal Global University in Guwahati, India. He has more than sixteen years of academic and research expertise in pharmacy education at the postgraduate, degree, and diploma levels. Till date, Prof. Chakraborty has authored more than 40 peer-reviewed publications to his credit. He has been honoured with the prestigious Young Researcher award in 2020. His research findings have been presented at several national and international conferences. His research interests include polymer modification, statistical optimization, QbD, and nanoscience. In addition, he has contributed chapters to edited volumes of books published by reputable worldwide publishers such as the Royal Society of Chemistry, John Wiley Publishing LLC, CRC Press, Elsevier, and Basera Verlag, and he has now edited a book for Elsevier. He has one Indian and one German patent to his name.

N. G. Raghavendra Rao, Professor, KIET School of Pharmacy, KIET Group of Institutions, Ghaziabad, India.

Dr. N. G. Raghavendra Rao is a Professor in the Department of Pharmacy, KIET School of Pharmacy, at KIET Group of institutions, Delhi-NCR, Ghaziabad, and Uttar Pradesh, having 27 years of Teaching experience. He guided 03 PhD students and awarded. He supervised over 63 M.Pharm students guided. He has published 185 research articles published in National and International journals. Dr. NGR RAO has over 60 publications to his credit in foreign/international SCI/Scopus-indexed/ESCI journals of high scientific impact factor. Dr. NGR RAO presented 84 papers at National and International conferences. He has Published 10 Indian patents, 11 Indian Design Patent Grants, 09 UK Design Patent Grants. Dr. N. G. Raghavendra Rao Published 184 Research articles in National and International journals and 8 Textbooks/Book chapters published.

Dr. Jampala Rajkumar, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutics, Vaageswari College of Pharmacy, Karimnagar, Telangana, India.

Dr. J. Rajkumar has completed his B.Pharm, M.Pharm from Kakatiya University affiliated colleges and Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical sciences from Gitam University Vishakhapatnam, A.P in 2021. He has total 13 years of Teaching and Research experience. He has published research papers in national (05) and international (15) journals. Dr. Rajkumar has presented many papers in national and international conferences. He is guiding more than 15 students at master level. He has filed 02 Patents. Dr. Rajkumar is a life member of APTI, IPA and IPGA.